Rotary Club of Rotorua

Officers and Directors for 2016/2017

Club Officers
Club PresidentAllen Foote
First Vice-PresidentRussell Burton
2nd Vice-PresidentRichard Fullard
Immediate Past-PresidentRay Bloomfield
Club SecretaryRobin Findon
Club TreasurerMartin Kinder

Club Directors
Club Service DirectorRussell Burton
Community DirectorRichard Pryce
International DirectorRoger Willard
Membership DirectorPaul Wilson
Youth Services DirectorAnn Nicholas
Vocational DirectorMartyn Craven

Bulletin EditorMargriet Theron
ProgrammeRussell Dale
SergeantPeter Spurdle
Deputy SergeantBarry Lane
Rotary Foundation ChampionBruce Scott
Welfare OfficerGarth Wilson
PublicityRichard Fullard
Club WebmasterTony Baker
Archivist/HistorianTony Baker

Address at the 2016 Changeover Dinner by Outgoing President Ray Bloomfield

Outgoing Presidents Speech - 28 June 2016.pdf (225 Kb)

Address at the 2016 Changeover Dinner by Incoming President Allen Foote

PRESIDENTIAL ADDRESS - 28 June, 2016.pdf (203 Kb)

District 9930

Each Rotary Club is part of a Rotary District. The Rotary Club of Rotorua is in District 9930 that covers that portion of the North Island of New Zealand south of a straight line from Waikorea on the west coast to Miranda on the Firth of Thames coast in the east, and north of a line from the mouth of the Mokau River to Cape Turnagain through Mount Ruapehu. The main cities and town in this region are Hamilton, Tauranga, Rotorua, Whakatane, Napier and Taupo. For more information about District 9930, click:

Who Can Join?

Membership of the Rotary Club of Rotorua is open to service-minded men and women of good character holding positions of responsibility in their business and profession. If you require more information or are interested in joining our Club, contact the Club Secretary by clicking: Secretary

The Rotary Foundation Contribution Form

One form now satisfies all Rotary Foundation (TRF) contributions from donors.
Rotary International recognizes the donors as a Rotary Foundation Contributor.
Please open the Contribution Form by clicking the PDF attachment below and right clicking to print a hard copy.
Please give this form, along with the automatic payment form or cheque to your Club Treasurer or post to: Ken Smith, District 9930 Foundation Administrator, PO Box 140 Huntly 3740.
If paying by direct credit, you also can scan and email the form to: Foundation

trf-commitment-form-1.pdf (283 Kb)

Rotary Club of Rotorua Constitution

PDF Attachment (497 Kb)

Rotary Club of Rotorua Bylaws

PDF Attachment (347 Kb)

website design and build by