Rotary Club of Rotorua


PHF's Award recipients
The Paul Harris Fellow Award was established in 1957 to recognise members who've made substantial contributions to Rotary.
The recognition acknowledges individuals who contribute, or who have contributions made in their name, of US$1,000 to The Rotary Foundation of Rotary International. The award is named after Chicago attorney Paul Harris, who founded Rotary in 1908. 
Many notable figures have been named as Paul Harris Fellows, including US President Jimmy Carter, Russian President Boris Yeltsin, US astronaut James Lovell, US Secretary-General Javier Perez de Cuellar, and Jonas Salk, who developed the first successful polio vaccine. The number of Paul Harris Fellows reached one million in 2006.

Paul Harris Fellow Award recipients from the Rotary Club of Rotorua as of 24 April, 2017
Bob Allison           Peter Baars           Marlene Baker              Tony Baker       John Bell
Ray Bloomfield    Doug Clemens       Fergus Cumming         Allen Foote        John Heaton
Kierin Irvine         Martin Kinder         Peter Spurdle               Ian McDowell     Ian Smith
Mike O'Boyle        Murray Patchell     Bruce Rykers                Bruce Scott    Katrina Allison
Gary Spence       Margriet Theron     Garth Wilson               Todd Mountfort  Russell Dale

website design and build by